Neth'erlands Antil'les

a Netherlands overseas territory in the Caribbean Sea, N and NE of Venezuela; includes the islands of Aruba, Bonaire, Curaçao, Saba, and St. Eustatius, and the S part of St. Martin: considered an integral part of the Dutch realm. 247,148; 366 sq. mi. (948 sq. km). Cap.: Willemstad. Formerly, Curaçao, Neth'erlands West" In'dies, Dutch West Indies.

Random House Unabridged Dictionary, Copyright © 1997, by Random House, Inc., on Infoplease.

NetherlandsNetherlands East Indies
See also:


Related Content