Unit'ed Prov'inces

1. former name of Uttar Pradesh.
2. Hist.the seven northern provinces in the Low Countries that declared their independence from Spain in 1581 and laid the foundation for the establishment of the Netherlands.

Random House Unabridged Dictionary, Copyright © 1997, by Random House, Inc., on Infoplease.

United Press InternationalUnited Provinces of Agra and Oudh


Related Content